Empire And Love

The Imagined Village

One of the most unusual collaborations of the past decade, The Imagined Village made a significant impression with their critically acclaimed and commercially successful debut album (released via Peter Gabriel's Real World label). They toured extensively, appeared on TV's Later, With Jools show and won out at the BBC Radio 2 Folk Awards. If the band had initially developed as a loose collective of singers and musicians, they have subsequently consolidated into a working, growing, organic aggregation. This stability in personnel is shiningly reflected in the brand new, follow-up album, which is also their first on the new record label ECC. Titled "Empire and Love", it is released on 11 January 2010, a few days prior to a major UK tour that will include prestigious gigs at Scotland's Celtic Connections Festival and London's Queen Elizabeth Hall.

  1. My Son John    
  2. Sweet Jane
  3. Space Girl
  4. Byker Hill
  5. Scarborough Fair
  6. Mermaid    
  7. The Hand Weaver And The Factory Maid
  8. The Lark In The Morning    
  9. Rose Buds In June / Mrs Preston's Hornpipe    
  10. Cum On Feel The Noize
  11. Scarborough Fair (String Reprise)    

© 2018 The Imagined Village
Website by designed by Garrett Brown Design and built by Pandemedia